MISSION

My Voice’s mission is to eliminate health disparities by effecting cultural humility and innovative research at My House.  We do this by embracing diversity and building trusting relationships throughout the entire research enterprise.

VISION

To create health justice through innovative research.

MY VOICE RESEARCH COUNCIL

DUTIES

Assist researchers in developing relevant questions and proposals.

 

Providing input on the Vanderbilt-MeHarry CFAR’s Developmental Core Award review panels.

 

Serving as community experts on “Community Engagement Studios” for research development.

 

Implementing the “Learning Healthcare System” research platform at My House.

MY VOICE MEETING SCHEDULE

 Wednesday, January 8, 2020 @ 4:00 pm |  Wednesday, February 12, 2020 @ 4:00 pm |   Wednesday, March 11, 2020 @ 4:00pm

 Wednesday, April 8, 2020 @ 4:00 pm |  Wednesday, May 13, 2020 – Statewide Meeting | Wednesday, June 10, 2020 @ 4:00 pm

Wednesday, July 8, 2020 @ 4:00 pm |  Wednesday, August 12, 2020 @ 4:00 pm  | Wednesday, September 9, 2020 @ 4:00 pm

Wednesday, October 14, 2020 @ 4:00 pm |  Wednesday, November 11, 2020 @ 4:00 pm | Wednesday, December 9, 2020 @ 4:00 pm

2020 My Voice Meeting Schedule

442 Metroplex Drive, Bldg. “D”, Suite 100

Nashville, TN 37211

DUE TO THE COVID19 PANDEMIC, ALL MEETINGS STARTING IN MARCH ARE VIRTUAL! 

Please contact Mary at mhawkins@nashvillecares.org to get the GoToMeeting link

MY VOICE RESEARCH COUNCIL

Mary Hawkins, Interim Director - Prevention & Support Services

Associate Director - Training, Evaluation & Research

Nashville CARES

mhawkins@nashvillecares.org 

615 921-0218